IVF newbie
Home | About DesignRx | Provider Resources  
DesignRx Forums
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Home     

IVF newbie Expand / Collapse
11/5/2016 8:23 AM
Hello there.

I am new to this forum. I am also new to IVF. I have been doing mini IVF because my AMH was low. We have been doing egg retrievals for the last 7 months. I am worried that this process is slowing us down. I am wondering if there is someone else going through mini IVF. or if they have something to compare between conventional IVF and mini IVF.

Thank you.

2/21/2016 2:30 PM
Thank you all for your replies. I am on day 3 post retrevial and we just got a call from the doctor that we currently have 11 embryos! We will get another update on Wednesday (day 6) in which we will then freeze all viable embryos and wait a month or two before transfer because my doctor is nervous that if we implanted right now I would hyper stimulate. We are considering doing the genetic testing on all viable embryos, has anyone else done this?

Thanks for all the replies!

2/20/2016 8:50 AM
How many follicles is showing? Our 2nd cycle, I only showed 2 so we opted not to go to retrieval and our office basically said we can try again for free (well, not pay extra, only pay for meds again) and did another cycle 2 months later and got 12 eggs, all mature and 1 made it to blastocyst and is on ice.
Every cycle is different
Best of Luck

2/18/2016 4:26 PM
KCG13,
I feel like I could have written the same post. I have also been ttc for 3 years and am in the middle of my first ivf cycle. I've had several failed iuis, so I feel like this is my last hope. Had an ultrasound today and am a little disappointed in my response to stims so far :-/. I agree this is a scary process and I don't really know anyone either that has dealt with infertility. I hope everything is going well for you in your cycle so far!

2/11/2016 10:36 PM