IVF with CCS Testing
Home | About DesignRx | Provider Resources  
DesignRx Forums
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Home     

12»»

IVF with CCS Testing Expand / Collapse
12/28/2015 8:35 PM
https://www.centerforhumanreprod.com/fertility/further-evidence-for-the-inadequacy-of-pgs-news-from-the-asrm-meeting/

there are 5 healthy babies born now that were originally pgd/ ccs tested and came back as abnormal embryos. 99% of doctors including Dr. Schoolcraft would have discarded them

12/14/2014 7:02 PM
I am 40 years old, almost 41 and just finished my first round of IVF. The doctor was able to only take 8 eggs out, but only two were fertilized. Only one made it, and we sent it out for genetic testing. We got the bad news yesterday that it was not normal. I am completely new at this, and devastated. I was able to get pregnant at a blink of an eye when I was 28 with my beautiful son. 12 years later somehow my tubes have some blockage and need assistance with getting pregnant. My husband and I don't have the kind of money to keep trying, this was our one chance we put all our savings into this. I am completely devastated.

6/11/2014 4:12 PM
Hey Fullofhope. Thinking of you. Hope all is well. would love to talk again soon. I can be reached at cabondinell@yahoo.com

5/3/2014 5:23 PM
Hi

i'm struggling with the same thing. I'm really wondering if its better to keep banking embryos for the next two years and then transfer 6 at a time ( since i will be 43 by then) vs doing CCS testing again and risk that 10 or 20% of my embryos could test abnormal because they were tested at day 5 and they could have self corrected later. Since no lab can grow an embryo beyond 7 days, there is no one out there who can say when embryos stop self correcting.

I only produce 3 to 4 embryos per cycle so even if self correction happens 10% of the time, it might be worth for me not to waste them on the 10% false abnormal ccs possibility and have a miscarriages instead 2 years from now.