40 - First time IVF - Thoughts and Feelings
Home | About DesignRx | Provider Resources  
DesignRx Forums
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Home     

1234»»»

40 - First time IVF - Thoughts and Feelings Expand / Collapse
4/29/2016 1:35 PM
Hello I am new to IVF. I am on day 5 of Lupron and in the middle of my first period in 8 years.... wow now I remember why I got an IUD. I am scheduled for my baseline US on May 6th and due to start Follistim and Menopur on the 7th. I am really hoping the first round will be all we need. I have recently become nervous. All these people around me are popping up pregnant and while happy for them it makes me worried that it isn't going to happen for me. Being the mom of an 18 year old and a 12 year old I didn't think I would even be considering this at this point in my life but at 37 years old I know that it is now or never for us. Here is to hoping all goes as planned and I'm posting we are expecting around Memorial Day!

3/14/2016 9:03 PM
Hello, I'm new to IVF, I am on day 3 of menopur and Follistim. We had 5 failed IUIs and our prayers led us here. I'm really nervous and excited, have heard great success stories with couples doing IVF for the first time, and hoping to be able to post soon "it all worked and I'm pregnant". 😊

1/4/2016 6:18 PM
Hello-
Does anyone know about sperm dna fragmentation tests?
We have a male morphology issue, plus I am 40, plus husband has a fragmentation test that came back that should DNA fragmentation and oxidation issues. This was recommended by a clinic in NYC, but was scoffed at by another clinic in NYC.
Thanks, and any words of encouragement for IVF #3 would be appreciated.
Annika

12/11/2015 9:24 AM
HI ladies! Congrats Wannabemommy! I love hearing successful stories of women in their 40's. I'm 43 and just found out I have 2 embryos that were PGS tested and came back good! And they are both girls. I start Lupron on Monday and do our transfer in Jan!